top of page

American Studio Orchestra - Our Stories

Home: Welcome

Diverse & Inclusive Storytelling

Our multimedia concerts profile individuals of diverse backgrounds who have made an impact on the history and culture of America. 


Join us as we tell the inspirational stories of artists, entrepreneurs, inventors, writers, doctors, scientists, activists, and other trailblazers.  Their stories are OUR stories.


We are proud to announce that as of 2022, ASO is a permanent Resident Ensemble of DMV Music Academy!  This ground-breaking partnership will give ASO a physical home and allow us to launch an annual Concert series as well as several educational programs.

More exciting announcements are coming soon!

Home: History
Home: Gallery

Larry Williams

Artistic Director

Artistic Director Larry Williams founded ASO in 2008. Throughout his career as a performer, he sought out opportunities to collaborate with the most creative and skilled artists that he could find throughout the classical, jazz, popular, commercial, and other musical genres.  These collaborative partnerships eventually included filmmakers, videographers, dancers and other creative minds which led to the evolution of ASO.

Home: Mission

American Studio Orchestra presents dynamic multimedia profiles of: inventors, scientists, innovators, artists, poets, writers, politicians, activists, and other trailblazers who's contributions have made a significant impact on American history and culture.

Home: Quote


Violin I

Solomia Gorokhivska

Eugene Dovgalyuk

Michelle Ruiz

Marcia McIntyre

Valerie Heller

Wayman C. McCoy, III


Rachel Choe

Delandria Mills


Kevin Dines

Gerald Jones

Demarr Woods

Violin II

Carol Holmes

Lerna May Frandsen

Bonita Grier

Leslie Fearing

Gavin Fallow

Cinzia Rizzo


Fatma Daglar

Zoila Holtzer


Luminoso Quartet

Larry Williams

Amanda Collins

Lanette Compton

Albert Suarez


Jackie Capecci

Ed Lewis

Mary Thulson

Brandon Lewis

Gerard Battle


David Drosinos

Alisha Coleman


David Dochterman


Elise Cuffy

Alison Bazala

Denna Purdie

Tim Thulson

Johnny Walker Jr.


Bryan Young

Cheryl Nkeba


Andrew Spang


Laura Ruas

Blake Meister

Gary Richardson


Gary Thomas

Russell Kirk

Jacob Yoffee


Don Johns

Orlando Cotto

Artistic Director

Larry Williams


Glenn Quader

Jeri Lynne Johnson

Resident Composers

Jacob Yoffee

Daniel Bowen

Todd Simon

Terence Reddick

Audio Engineers

Bill Racine

Brendan McGeehan


Annie Center

Larry Williams

Jacob Yoffee

Les Owen

Production Assistants

Charles Murrell III

Matthew Thompson

Malachi Tatum

Marketing & Communications

Daryl Burghardt, Technopaws, Inc.

Kerem Ulken, Enhanca Creative, Inc.

Bryan Young, Intertwine Systems

Home: List

Contact Us

We appreciate your support, and look forward to hearing from you!

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube

Thanks for submitting!

Home: Contact
bottom of page